A Choccywoccydoodah Birthday!!

A Choccywoccydoodah Birthday!!

So this weekend was my birthday -woohoo! And I wanted to do something different (from any other birthday)…

choccywoccy-me

Initially I was going to go on a “Cake Crawl”, but after a visit to the world famous Choccywoccydoodah where the very friendly and charming staff gave me a tour of their “Secret Garden Room”, I couldn’t resist having my birthday there! So off to Choccywoccydoodah we went…

choccywoccy-outside

And they did not disappoint, from the moment that my guests and myself arrived, we were treated to the most amazing chocolate and cake bonanza you could ever imagine! The dedicated room was decorated channeling the “Mad Hatter’s Tea Party” vision including toy rabbits and sheep and had masses of artificial flowers and greenery – so you felt like you were in a magical outdoors. Even more enticing was the long tables laden down in all of the chocolate and sweet treats – honeycomb, chocolate brownies, blondies, chocolate plumpies, jelly beans, nougat, tiffin, biscuits, chocolate buttons, marshmallows plus endless flavours of chocolate cakes!

choccywoccy-grid-pic

I don’t think any of my guests were prepared for the magnitude of chocotastic offerings that were on offer and there were points during the party that they couldn’t believe that there was even more to come including my very own (and very big) ice cream cake! Everyone was also treated to strawberry champagne ice cream shakes, tea, coffee and other soft drinks – we wanted for nothing! Our host – Annette was very nice and accommodating and my guests spoke highly of her too.

I loved the idea of this place and seeing it in reality was truly awesome -thank you for a great time Choccywoccydoodah! 🙂