Cake Club: A Slice Of Summer & More!

Cake Club: A Slice Of Summer & More!

The summer sun has arrived and before the Cake Club took it’s annual summer break, we indulged in an afternoon of cakes (yay!)

Cake Club - Tracy Spread

Following my latest cake decorating class, I wanted to practice my new icing skills and practice it certainly was! I also wanted to bake a new and different flavour cake and after some summery thoughts, I decided I wanted to incorporate strawberries. This lead me to think about what went well with strawberries…and basil sprung to mind! Strawberries and basil cake it would be (recipe to follow in a separate post I promise)!

Strawberries & Basil Cake

Everyone made a terrific effort in their cake ideas, and as well as my strawberries and basil cake there was a choice of chocolate ganache cake, coconut cake, disaronno cheesecake, cupcakes and scones (with jam and clotted cream). We all enjoyed the offerings and I think everyone likes the idea of not knowing what will be on offer at each (home) Cake Club.

Cake Club - Tracy

Once again we weren’t without topics of conversation and as the next Cake Club won’t be until the Autumn there will be a lot to discuss by October 😉

Leave a Reply

