Lazy, Hazy, Crazy Days Of Summer

Lazy, Hazy, Crazy Days Of Summer

I can’t believe it’s been nearly 2 months since I last posted anything on here…

Amsterdam pics

With trips away and the sunny days getting me slightly excited, the days and weeks have felt like a hazy blur!

Having my first mini-break away in 4 years to Amsterdam was a major highlight (see above). Among the many great moments of the trip, I sampled some of the best fish I have EVER tasted, and took a trip to the infamous Ice Bar (yes it was extremely cold!) Although I wasn’t wowed by any desserts on the trip, I have had my fair share of sweet offerings this summer…

Amsterdam Cakes Pic

My other big trip this summer was a family and friends stay-cation to an beautiful cottage. Once again I wasn’t short of treats, and I even baked everyone a Salted Caramel cake (recipe to follow later). Although we had some very wet (and dreary) days over the last few weeks, we also had some amazing sunny days too – where the only right thing to do was to get the BBQ out and enjoy the rays! Happy days!!! 🙂

Cottage Pic

Leave a Reply

