National Pie Week & Sugar Shortage for Lent!

National Pie Week & Sugar Shortage for Lent!

I Like Pies...

It’s British National Pie Week! My mouth waters at the thought of all the amazing sweet pies I could eat – apple, cherry, pumpkin, chocolate the list is endless! There is the lovely meat pie too, which always goes down nicely with lashings of mash and gravy…

tea and pies

My cake escapades have been very quiet recently, as the Hubby and myself have decided to give up some “vices” for Lent. Mine being the treasured cup of sweet tea(s) that I normally consume daily, and him taking it to new heights by cutting out all sweet and fast food! In support of his very grand target, I have also cut down (drastically) on all sweet treats and takeaways, it’s no fun eating all of the cakes and “naughty” food by yourself and I absolutely support what he’s doing. However the next “Cake Club” gathering is on the horizon, so my support may dwindle slightly on that day! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

